Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of sandy kern

sandy kern

November 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by sandy kern
"Dan Platzar and his team have taken the time to make sure I can understood my insurance in a way no agent or company has before. I am so grateful to find an agent willing to go above and beyond for their customers."
Profile photo of Mary Schoeffler

Mary Schoeffler

September 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Schoeffler
"We have been with Dan Platzar State Farm for many years and can’t say good enough about this agency. Everyone is so quick to handle any issue I might have. Derrick seems to know how to work all kinds of magic for me when he is taking care of issues that come up or need handled. Needless to say, they are the best at what they do! Sincerely! I don’t know how I would handle half what I do without them to call or email. If you want the best call Dan Platzar State Farm."
Profile photo of Donald King Jr

Donald King Jr

June 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Donald King Jr
"This was the best experience I have ever had with an insurance agency in my entire life and i'm in my 50s. Derrick was the agent that helped me achieve my insurance goals today. they really did save me some money. thanks again."
Profile photo of Roseberry

Roseberry

May 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Roseberry
"I am very pleased with the time and patience Derrick has given me over the year of my deceased mother. It's so refreshing to talk to a person that gives the right information to get the process done. Derrick is an asset to state farm insurance. Great attitude!!"
Profile photo of kimberly stanzak

kimberly stanzak

February 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by kimberly stanzak
"Dan helped me with my home and auto insurance and he was such a pleasure to work with. He answered all my questions and was available anytime I had questions. I would recommend Dan for anyone that is looking for any kind of insurance."
Profile photo of Cameron Wilfong

Cameron Wilfong

February 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cameron Wilfong
"I have multiple lines of insurance SPECIFICALLY through this agency, all because they have the absolute BEST staff there is to offer in terms of customer service and experience. 10/10 would recommend to every friend and family member."
Profile photo of Christine Smrdel

Christine Smrdel

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Christine Smrdel
"Dan has been a pleasure to work with! He listened to our needs, determined the best coverage for us, and made the transition from our former insurance company to State Farm a breeze. He is quick and efficient - taking care of us before we became official clients (when he ran the numbers) to when we were official (helped deal with a few issues). I know that no matter the issue/concern, I can call Dan and he will make sure it is taken care of! I highly recommend Dan!"
Profile photo of Solomon Brinkman

Solomon Brinkman

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Solomon Brinkman
"Had the best quote, best customer service. Saved me alot of money and alot of time. Best experience I've had with car insurance."
Profile photo of Sarah Durica

Sarah Durica

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah Durica
"Dawn Evans at this agency has done a wonderful job for us. A+"
Profile photo of Eric Himes

Eric Himes

November 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Eric Himes
"Dan was great to work with. Very knowledgeable in all the products he works with. Thank you for taking the time to work with me and answer all of my questions."
Profile photo of Wendy Platzar

Wendy Platzar

November 16, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Wendy Platzar
"Always a pleasure dealing with Dan and his staff. Very knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Bob Evans

Bob Evans

October 6, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Bob Evans
"Dawn really goes the extra mile. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Anna Ruple

Anna Ruple

October 5, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Anna Ruple
"Dan Platzar and his employees are wonderful! Super helpful, understanding and want to give you the best experience and support they can!"
Profile photo of Caitlin Squibbs

Caitlin Squibbs

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Caitlin Squibbs
"I have been working with Oliva Squibbs for a little while now and I will say she is absolutely amazing! She is always responsive to any questions I have, always willing to answer any questions I have and is always very professional and kind anytime I talk with her! I would definitely recommend this office to anyone!"
Profile photo of Joshua Miller

Joshua Miller

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Joshua Miller
"I had the most convenient and responsive experience with Dan Platzar insurance. Olivia helped me with questions and made our move to a new home as seamless as possible in switching over my entire insurance coverage to their agency. Would absolutely recommend doing business with them."
Profile photo of eddie davis

eddie davis

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by eddie davis
"I got the most coverage, for a lot less money, from Dan platzer. They are all very professional, and Derrick platzer, has been a pleasure to work with"
Profile photo of Cherise Everall

Cherise Everall

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Cherise Everall
"Great team you have Dan - Dawn is an awesome addition!"
Profile photo of Robert McClure

Robert McClure

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Robert McClure
"I dealt with Olivia for my motorcycle insurance it was by far the best deal I could find and very great people to work with."
Profile photo of Marcy Costa

Marcy Costa

May 11, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Marcy Costa
"The team at Dan Platzar - State Farm was very helpful in helping me find the best auto coverage for my vehicles. At the same time we looked at my homeowners insurance and found I could save hundreds by switching. They were very responsive in answering all of my questions. And he is saving me on my camper insurance. I love having everything insured at one place."
Profile photo of Josephine Janz

Josephine Janz

April 16, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Josephine Janz
"If you are shopping for insurance, shop with Dan! I know if anything happens to my vehicles, home, or even myself that my family is covered- and at an affordable rate! Everyone is personable, super easy to work with, and all have their customers best interests at heart!"
Profile photo of Alisa Heflin

Alisa Heflin

March 6, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Alisa Heflin
"I misplaced my new insurance cards and called the office to see if I could get them replaced. They were e-mailed to me within minutes. Very friendly and efficient staff and a great overall experience dealing with them!"
Profile photo of Brian Dorr

Brian Dorr

February 3, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Dorr
"Mark Matthews, at the Dan Platzar Office of State Farm recently guided me through the "Drive Safe and Save" program offered by State Farm. With Mark's guidance, I was able to enroll in this saving program. The next day I received notification that I was enrolled, and that my beacon device had been shipped. The immediate premium savings that Mark had told me about then appeared a few days later, when I checked on line. Thank you Mark for your reliable and cost effective assistance ! Satisfied State Farm Customer for 47+ years."
Profile photo of Matt Schoeffler

Matt Schoeffler

January 31, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Matt Schoeffler
"When shopping for personal home, auto, rental properties and business insurance we came across Dan Platzar. Not only did we save money by switching from our BROKER but his personal detail to our needs and requests were beyond satisfied! He really came through for us, making US a priority! Thanks so very much Dan!"
Profile photo of Nannette Barrett

Nannette Barrett

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Nannette Barrett
"I was in desperate need of renters insurance. Mark Mathews at Dan Platzar State Farm was patient, professional, and very helpful."
Profile photo of Morgan McClure

Morgan McClure

January 28, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Morgan McClure
"Super professional and kind. Olivia was very helpful and answered all of my questions! Her and Dan were on top of getting me a quote and adding homeowners insurance when I needed them!! 10/10 would recommend choosing them to get you the best price and the best coverage available!!"